Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates: the COD Library building is closed until further notice.

Winter Break Hours & Closings

Winter in DuPage county sceneThe Library will have additional closings and reduced hours over COD's Winter Break between Dec. 14 and Jan. 17.

The full list of closings and reduced hours is as follows:

  • Saturday, Dec. 14, and Sunday, Dec. 15: Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 16 - Friday, Dec. 20: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday, Dec. 21, through Wednesday, Jan. 1: Closed
  • Thursday, Jan. 2 - Friday, Jan. 3: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday, Jan. 4, and Sunday, Jan. 5: Closed
  • Monday, Jan. 6 - Friday, Jan. 10: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday, Jan. 11, and Sunday, Jan. 12: Closed
  • Monday, Jan. 13 - Friday, Jan. 17: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday, Jan. 18: Regular Spring hours begin

Note the Library is also closed Monday, January 20, for the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday.

For more details, see the Library's Hours & Closings page.

Have a safe and restful break!

Photo credit: Tom Gill (CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)